Spaceships and Winnie the Pooh

“You can’t always sit in your corner of the forest and wait for people to come to you… you have to go to them sometimes.” Winnie the Pooh

How do spaceships and Pooh quotes go together you ask? Simple. Because this week I submitted to One Forty Fiction for their special Science Fiction Week and my story got accepted. So a bit of shameless self promotion must happen.

It’s not quite been a year since I made the decision to get back to my writing and really try to make something of it. Today I’m feeling like I went out to meet the people and I got somewhere.

So Happy Dancing today and husband bought me a celebratory double-chocolate-chip-frap at the coffee shop that shall remain nameless.

At the same time Atlantis landed  for the last time this morning and it’s the end of the space shuttle program. As the child of an electrical engineer who helped design/build items during our space going days I’m a bit sad.  Half a century of blood, sweat, and tears are now getting mothballed.

Truly, if my story is ever going to come true we have to get back out there!

My beginning and the shuttle’s end. I don’t think I’ll ever forget this day.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, Writing, writing fiction

2 responses to “Spaceships and Winnie the Pooh

  1. Great tweet-tale! I can’t get over the whole “end of an era” with the shuttle program either.

    • Thanks Milo! And than you also for Write1Sub1 which has also led me to the Absolute Write community. Together this is helping me to focus. Always a good thing.

Please Leave a Reply!

