Who do You Write Like?

My Split Personality Shows Through

I subbed 3 pieces this week and ran two of them through the I Write Like Analyzer for fun.

Daily Science Fiction

got this side of me:

I write like
H. P. Lovecraft

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

This one surprised me. I don’t think of my stuff as that dark. Although this particular one was darker than most.

The Pedestal Magazine

saw this one:

I write like
James Joyce

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

Ooh – I’m all literary like.

That’s a strip the gears kind of week!

So who do you write like? I’d love to hear.

8 Comments

Filed under Authors, Writing, writing fiction

8 responses to “Who do You Write Like?

  1. I got H. P. Lovecraft too. I tested three different chapters of my book and got Lovecraft every time. Hey, if you’re interested, our blog is hosting Picture it & Write, a creative writing exercise involving writing, poetry, and art. http://wp.me/p1HrCI-8G

  2. Hey, this is fun! I write like Stephen King and Jonathon Swift. Do I have multiple personalities?

  3. That’s a cool tool 🙂 I write like Arthur C Clarke and blog like Douglas Adams apparently. Can’t say I’m disappointed with that outcome!

  4. I write like Dean Koontz, reality with a twist.

Please Leave a Reply!

