Story A Day

Last year was the first time I participated in Story A Day and it was so much fun! Exhausting, sometimes mind draining, but definitely fun. So this year I’m back.  Last year I wasn’t working on anything in particular so I was free to spend all day working on each short story. But this year it’s a bit different. I’m plowing through my Write1Sub1 novel, and I would also like to be doing a monthly Write1Sub1 .  (That second one isn’t going as well as I’d like.)

But back to Story a Day. If you’d like a little story about how it came about, read this post. And while you’re there, look around the site and get a feel for the place. There are forums and groups. Fearless leader Julie puts up prompts each day which you can use, or not, it’s all up to you.

This year I’m again planning on doing Monday through Friday. Weekends off! And I’m also limiting myself to 500 word stories. Most will probably be shorter. So expect to see lots of them showing up here on the blog. I’ve even set up a special page just for them so if you miss  any it’s not problem to catch up with my special insanity.

Not getting enough writing done? Need some fun prompts to kick start your brain? Then come on and join us! In 31 days you’ll have oodles of stories to work with, and then you can head over to W1S1 and get inspired to edit  and submit them!

Follow me now: Write, edit, submit, repeat.

Leave a comment

Filed under Story A Day, Writing, writing fiction

Please Leave a Reply!

